This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

X-T2 Firmware 4.10 Released! (June 13)

Discussion in 'X-T2, X-T1, X-T20, X-T10, X-T100' started by BillC-PA, Jun 13, 2018.

  1. BillC-PA

    BillC-PA Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    588
    Location:
    North of Philadelphia - Bern Township

    -Return to Top-

    Firmware update 4.10
    Please login or register to view links
     
    kevinlamphoto likes this.
  2. ToneXA1

    ToneXA1 Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Ljubljana, Slovenia

    -Return to Top-

    Better?
     
  3. Benjamin Kanarek

    Benjamin Kanarek Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    Born in Toronto, Canada based in Paris, France

    -Return to Top-

    I am getting a "FIRMWARE NOT FOUND IN CARD SLOT 1. TURN OFF CAMERA. message.
     
  4. Mike Gorman

    Mike Gorman Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    831
    Location:
    West London

    -Return to Top-

    Make sure you have accurately loaded the update to the top directory of the SD card, it must read exactly FWUP0010.DAT and nothing else.
     
  5. ToneXA1

    ToneXA1 Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Ljubljana, Slovenia

    -Return to Top-

    Just to duly check out the basics:
    - download the latest FW from fujifilm.com support site to your comp (FW has to be newer than the one in the camera, i.e. of higher ver. No.)
    - copy the file FWUP0010.DAT on a SD card
    - once duly copied, insert the SD (on which you have only the file FWUP0010.DAT) in slot 1 of the camera
    - turn the camera on while holding the disp/back button pressed

    Camera recognises the FW but still makes you select the upgrade of the body (not of the lens). The rest should be easy...

    Good luck.
     
  6. Benjamin Kanarek

    Benjamin Kanarek Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    Born in Toronto, Canada based in Paris, France

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks guys..I inadvertently downloaded 2 and it added a (1) copy suffix
     
  7. AnthonyM

    AnthonyM Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    821
    Location:
    London, UK

    -Return to Top-

    Been there, done that!
     
  8. Benjamin Kanarek

    Benjamin Kanarek Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    Born in Toronto, Canada based in Paris, France

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks
     
  9. Mike Gorman

    Mike Gorman Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    831
    Location:
    West London

    -Return to Top-

    There ya go, next time I’ll bet you check! :)
     
  10. Benjamin Kanarek

    Benjamin Kanarek Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    188
    Location:
    Born in Toronto, Canada based in Paris, France

    -Return to Top-

    Indeed I will! Thanks :)
     
    Mike Gorman likes this.
  11. lysander

    lysander If at 1st you don’t succeed, lower your standards.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    174
    Location:
    FL, USA

    -Return to Top-

    The firmware for the X-T2 will always be: FWUP0010.DAT
     
    BillC-PA likes this.
  12. Photoron

    Photoron Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Long Island, NY

    -Return to Top-

    Ecactly, and to avoid confusion it is really best to delete older versions of the firmware, since you can NOT go back to a previous version they really have no further use.
     
    BillC-PA likes this.
  13. MARTIN DIGGS

    MARTIN DIGGS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    Mine says I have uploaded the firmware successfully... even when I recheck the installed version, it says 4.01, however, I do not have any of the functionality of said update. IE no, 120 fps at 1080, focus bracketing, etc.

    How do I fix that... I have tried loading reinstalling the firmware twice now, same result.
     
  14. MARTIN DIGGS

    MARTIN DIGGS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    -Return to Top-

    sorry... 4.10
     
  15. Woodlink

    Woodlink Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    271
    Location:
    Birmingham, Alabama

    -Return to Top-

    Ok,

    So I have installed 4.10 and for the life of me, I don't see the SELECT FOLDER option.

    Other added functions like Flicker Reduction are there, but for the life of me I cannot find the SELCET FOLDER option.

    Anyone having the same issue?
     
  16. cheddar-caveman

    cheddar-caveman Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Devon, England

    -Return to Top-

    When doing an update, Fuji recommend that:
    !/. Have a fully charged battery
    2/. Format the SD card from slot 1 in the camera.
    3/. Transfer the .DAT file onto it from your computer
    4/. Replace the card in the camera
    5/. Turn on the camera while pressing the DISP/BACK button.
     
  17. cheddar-caveman

    cheddar-caveman Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Devon, England

    -Return to Top-

    I seem to remember that when 4.0 was first released there was a link to an addendum for the manual explaining the new functions, but I can't find it.

    Can someone point me in the right direction please as I want to play with the "FOCUS BRACKETING".

    I understand the "steps", 2-999 - how many pictures you want to take but what are the "STEP" and "INTERVAL" please? If the "INTERVAL" is in seconds, how can one hand hold the camera as I have seen pictures of someone who did?

    IMG_4290.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
  18. defjoe

    defjoe Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    8

    -Return to Top-

    Check out this YouTube video. It’s all very well explained here.
     
    BillC-PA likes this.
  19. cheddar-caveman

    cheddar-caveman Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Devon, England

    -Return to Top-

    I gather one needs Photoshop or similar to be able to process" the images after capture. I only have a fairly old Photoshop Lightroom 5 which I got free when I bought a Canon quite a few years ago. Hope it can cope with this, can't afford a new version :(
     

Share This Page

  1. fujix-forum.com uses cookies to help personalize content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice