This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Had to do it!

Discussion in 'X-T2, X-T1, X-T20, X-T10, X-T100' started by Blazer, Jul 11, 2018 at 9:28 PM.

1. Blazer

Blazer Fuji Commander

-Return to Top-

At $500 off the regular price, I jumped on a new X-T2 from B&H that will be here tomorrow. (Free overnight shipping, camera bag and 64GB memory card) Like many, I am interested in the upcoming X-T3 but the "2" actually has everything I need for at least a year or two. After all, I've been using my X-E2 for 4 years and it is still perfect! I'll use that $500 to buy an XF10-24!

Carolyn likes this.
  2. jamie allan

jamie allan Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Blazer,
    Sounds like a similar situation to me. I bought an X-E2 in October 2014. Last week I traded it in for an X-T2. The discounting here in the UK is pretty crazy with an initial £185 off, followed by another £270 off, followed by another £100 as an additional money cashback scheme for the trade in. On top of that a free Fuji half leather case worth £75 was thrown in. It was the same 4 years ago when I bought the X-E2 - although then it was £100 discount and £100 cashback. I do wonder whether it would be better to just give the bottom line price.:)

3. NubuXT1

NubuXT1 New Member

-Return to Top-

Hi Jamie where did you get that deal? I’m in a similar situation. Ready to trade in my X-T1. Looking for the best place to do it thanks. Kaz

4. jrscls

jrscls Premium Member

-Return to Top-

I love my X-T2 and with the current discount, I might pick up a second one. I would keep the battery grip on only one of them.

Last edited: Jul 12, 2018 at 3:48 AM
  5. Scott Burkett

Scott Burkett Premium Member

-Return to Top-

Got the same deal from B&H...though Adorama and Amazon are offering the same price. As a longtime X-T10 & X-T20 shooter, looking forward to my first adventure with the T2!

6. Lumens